New Production – Rehearsal Schedule

This is the draft rehearsal schedule for La Donna e mobile, “Donna and her Mobile”

Please note that minor changes to this schedule may occur, in that not all chorus might be needed for all rehearsals – but this is the maximum number of chorus rehearsals there will be.

It is expected that chorus members will make a majority of rehearsals & we regret that individuals may be unable to perform should it be deemed that they have missed too many vital rehearsals.

Initial Rehearsals:
These will concentrate on learning the music, and chorus members will be expected to be able to attend 4 out of these 7 rehearsals

Sunday Rehearsals will be at the Yellow Arch Studios, 30-36 Burton Rd, Sheffield S3 8BX: Map

Wednesday Rehearsals will be at the Wesley Hall Methodist Church, Crookes, S10 1 UD, entrance on Brick Street: Map

Sunday 11th June  14:00 – 17:00 Introductory rehearsal – Yellow Arch
Wednesday 21st June  19:30 – 22:00 Chorus singing rehearsal – Wesley Hall
Sunday 25th June  14:00 – 17:00 Chorus singing rehearsal – Yellow Arch
Wednesday 5th July  19:30 – 22:00 Chorus singing rehearsal – Wesley Hall
Sunday 9th July  14:00 – 17:00 Chorus singing rehearsal – Yellow Arch
Wednesday 12th July  19:30 – 22:00 Chorus singing rehearsal – Wesley Hall
Sunday 16th July  14:00 – 17:00 Chorus singing rehearsal – Yellow Arch

Summer break – learn music!

Blocking Rehearsals
These will put movement with the singing – it is important that chorus members can attend as many of these as possible, and definitely those in bold

Wednesday 6th September 19:30 – 22:00 Chorus singing rehearsal
Sunday 10th September 14:00 – 17:00 Chorus singing rehearsal
Sunday 17th September 14:00 – 17:00 Blocking rehearsal
Wednesday 20th September 19:30 – 22:00 Blocking rehearsal
Sunday 1st October 14:00 – 17:00 Blocking rehearsal – with Principals
Wednesday 4th October 19:30 – 22:00 Blocking rehearsal – with Principals
Sunday 15th October 14:00 – 17:00 Act 1 Run – with Principals
Wednesday 18th October 19:30 – 21:30 Act 2 run – with Principals
Sunday 22nd October 14:00 – 17:00 Act 2 run – with Principals
Wednesday 25th October 19:30 – 21:30 Act 1 run – with Principals
Sunday 29th October 14:00 – 17:00 Full Run
Monday 30th October 19:00 – late Technical Rehearsal
Tuesday 31st October 19:00 – late Dress Rehearsal

Performances in High Storrs School
Thursday 2nd November 19:30 – 22:00 Evening Performance
Friday 3rd November 19:30 – 22:00 Evening Performance
Saturday 4th November 14:30 – 17:00 Matinée Performance